Awards Criteria

As part of Woodstock’s rich history, each year since… a long time ago…members have been eligible to win awards that are based on performances during the year. To be considered for some of the awards, members must have their runner results in the Woodstock Runners Results Database. The results that are considered for the 2017 Awards are those within the date range 2016-10-01 to 2017-09-30 (inclusive).

Summary of Awards and associated Criteria:

Most Improved Runner of the Year (1 male & 1 female)
The persons considered to have shown the greatest improvement in their running over the past 9-12 months. i.e. improvement in times

Rookie of the Year
The person who joined Woodstock Runners during the year as a relative newcomer to running and/or competing in runs, and has made the most outstanding progress

Long Distance Trophy
To qualify for this award, members must complete 3 events of 21.1 kms or over. The award will be made to the member who has most consistently improved their performance in events of 21.1 kms or over during the course of the year

Club Champion (1 male & 1 female)
The runners who have consistently produced the fastest results in races throughout the 12 months

Masters Champion (1 male & 1 female)
The runners (aged 50+) who have consistently produced the fastest results in races throughout the 12 months

Most Outstanding Individual Performance of the Year (1 male & 1 female)
This award is for a single performance of note

Champion Person Award
That person who has done outstanding work for the Club throughout the year, with no thought of reward

Most Outstanding Team Road Running Performance
The most outstanding performance in a team event

Runner of the Year
A highly valued member of the Club who inspires others by regular attendance at training, willingness to participate in teams, loyalty to the Club, always willing to offer assistance, support and encouragement to fellow runners, and gives 100% of themselves when participating in competitive runs

Steve Briscoe President’s Award

Other Awards:

  • Log Book Awards
  • Handicap Series Winner
  • 5km Time Trial Series Winner
  • Allan Tully Award for Most Fun Runs in a Year

Past awardees and some fun pics from past events can be found under the ‘Awards’ tab, then ‘Past Awardees’ on the website.
Woodstock Award 1Woodstock Award 2

Comments are closed.